Home / Motivation / Balancing and Healing the Chakra System

Balancing and Healing the Chakra System

Balancing and Healing the 7 Chakra System

Balancing the 7 chakras should be a pleasure for us. We spoke about chakras in a previous article, where we discussed about the  link between mental health and a clear and balanced chakra system. We don`t have to be spiritual teachers to be able to balance our own chakra system. We are all vibrational human beings. Meaning each of us vibrates to a certain frequency.  As we affirmed before in some of the previous articles, all the material world we perceive around us is vibrating. The lower the frequency is , the more materialized is the object.

Our planetary frequency vibration is slowly rising since 2012. Living in the Earth`s electromagnetic field, we are all affected by it`s increasingly vibration. As a result, we feel an inner desire to rise our vibrational frequency in different ways. In order to be able to successfully rise our vibration limits, we need to have an inner balanced chakra system.

We may feel this impulse from deep down inside, and it is normal to feel it. All we need to do is to expose our physical body to different types of coherent and harmonized vibrational sources. Our traditional well known  sense organs (eyes, nose, tongue, touch and ears) will do the job for us. Their job is to translate the vibrational frequency they are experiencing and to try synchronizing it to the one our body vibrates on.

Therefore, we have a lot of proper “instruments” that help us balancing our chakras. We don`t need to be spiritual teachers, anybody can “heal” his own chakras. Meditation and visualization is one of the most common ways to balance and charge your energetic points. We  can visualize how each chakra is filled with it`s corresponding color, from the Universal energy. Sound is another good method to balance chakras. By sound we understand nature sounds, instrumental and non-instrumental music, sound of the Tibetan`s bowl, spoken mantras, prayers. Smell can be also be used to balance our chakras, due to aromatherapy. Yoga is another popular and practiced method to work chakra`s energies.

Our six bodily chakras are stacked up like a sort of pyramid, with the lowest one, the root chakra  creating the wide base of the pyramid. The highest one in our body, the sixth chakra or Ajna, represents the top of the pyramid. It`s light is easy mutable, while the root chakra is dense and heavy, being characterized by stability. The seventh chakra isn`t even truly part of our physical body. Sahasrara or the “1000 petals flower” is our spiritual connection to everything. It resides of the body, above the crown of our head.

The link between the 7 chakras and our senses:

  • First or Root chakra is related to smell and earth
  • Second or Sacral chakra is related to taste and water
  • Third or Solar Plexus chakra is related to sight and fire
  • Fourth or Heart chakra is related to touch and air
  • Fifth or Throat chakra is related to hearing and sound
  • Sixth or The Third Eye chakra is related to light
  • Seventh or Crown chakra is off the body and unrelated to the sensory world, it is associated with the pure consciousness.


Root chakra represents our foundation and stability, and it`s color is Red.

Ways of balancing this chakra:

  • Walking barefoot as this chakra is related to earth
  • Eat red food: tomatoes, red peppers, strawberries and spicy food
  • Set up a savings plan for emotional balancing this chakra
  • Dance as much as you can
  • Essential oils that balance root chakra: Myrrh, Cedar
  • Crystals : Bloodstone, Ruby, Agate, Hematite, Smoky Quartz

Sacral chakra represents creativity, sex and our flexibility in accepting new situations and relationships.  It`s color is Orange.

Ways of balancing this chakra:

  • Eat orange food: carrots, kaki, oranges, pumpkin, apricots
  • Accept yourself and be kind to you
  • A long bath with different bath oils and candles as this chakra is related to water
  • Celebrate the little achievements in life
  • Essential oils that balance root chakra: Sandalwood, Ylang Ylang
  • Crystals : Moonstone, Carnelian

Solar plexus chakra represents confidence, feelings and thoughts and our ability to be in control of our lives. It`s color is Yellow.

Ways of balancing this chakra:

  • Sunbathing or Heliotherapy presented in a previous article are good practices for Solar plexus
  • Eat yellow food: corn, yellow pepper, melon
  • Drink chamomile tea
  • Surround yourself and spend your time with people that love and appreciate you
  • Don`t talk badly about you
  • Essential oils that balance root chakra: Chamomile, lemon
  • Crystals : Tiger`s Eye, Citrine

Heart chakra represents our endless capacity to love and be loved, to enjoy what we love. It`s color is Green.

Ways of balancing this chakra:

  • Schedule in regular time to do something for you, but don`t make excuses, just commit it!
  • Listen and speak to others with an open heart, be loving, generous and feel compassion
  • Eat green food: leafy greens, green apples, avocados, drink green tea and smooties
  • Follow your desire and your dreams
  • Essential oils that balance root chakra: Rose, Bergamot
  • Crystals : Emerald, Green Jade, Rose Quartz

Throat chakra represents our ability to communicate clearly and speak the truth. . It`s color is Blue.

Ways of balancing this chakra:

  • Sing! Whenever or wherever, because this chakra is related to hearing and sound
  • Be honest with those around you
  • Learn how to refuse kindly something you don`t want
  • Essential oils that balance root chakra: Lavender, Sage, Neroli
  • Crystals : Turquoise, Aquamarine


The Third Eye chakra represents represents our ability to see the big picture, inner knowing and vision.  It`s color is Indigo.

Ways of balancing this chakra:

  • Listen more closely to conversations to discover if there are any hidden messages
  • Try to feel the energetic vibration of the ones around you and to detect positive and negative vibrations
  • Listen to your intuition and learn to follow it
  • Essential oils that balance root chakra: Jasmine, Basil, Rosemary
  • Crystals : Sodalite, Lapis Lazuli

Crown chakra represents our ability to connect with our spiritual selves. It`s color is Violet.

Ways of balancing this chakra:

  • Meditation
  • Reading inspirational books
  • Eat blueberries, grapes and purple food
  • Essential oils that balance root chakra: Olibanum , Frankincense
  • Crystals : Amethyst, Alexandrite


We can also balance all chakras at the same time. Some of the most practiced methods are the meditation and visualization. You can visualize your first chakra filling with red, then the second with orange and so on until the last chakra is visualized to be filled with violet. Yoga is another fantastic aligning method of the chakras, especially kundalini yoga. Reiki and Energetic healing sessions are preferred also.  If you want to heal, balance and align your 7 chakras, you don`t have to be a spiritual teacher. There are tons of ways you can do this and I encourage everyone to try healing their chakra system.

Together, your chakras govern all areas of your life: relationships, weight loss, stress, career, self-esteem, love, spiritual progress. You are in balance only when they are in balance, and you will be healthier and happier. So take advantage of the days getting longer this spring, observe the blossoming of the nature and permit yourself to wake up and blossom !


Find out more about the Opening of the 7 chakras system and the link between Mental health and a balanced chakra system


Facebook Comments

About Delia Deak

Check Also

Life Path Number

Life Path Number or your Destiny Number

Life Path Number is the most important number in your Life Chart     In …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *